Two new Senators sworn in

Two new government senators have been sworn in.


Financial expert Dr. Dana Morris Dixon and former journalist Abka Fitz-Henley were sworn in this morning.


Their appointments follow the resignation of Natalie Campbell Rodriquez and Leslie Campbell as senators, yesterday.



And President of the Senate Tom Tavares-Finson welcomed the two new senators.



Members of the Opposition also welcomed the new senators.



Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.