Jamaican all-rounder Andre Russell retained by the Trinbago Knight Riders in CPL

Jamaican all-rounder Andre Russell is one of 6 players retained by the Trinbago Knight Riders ahead of the 2023 Republic Bank Caribbean Premier league season which gets underway on August 16.

The star-studded group of 6  is completed by Kieron pollard, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Akeal Hosein and Jayden Seales while the group has been boosted by the return of Dwayne Bravo and top order batsman Mark Deyal.

The roster will be completed during the CPL draft show at the end of June where the overseas players and draft picks will be announced. 

The new CPL campaign bowls off with defending champions Jamaica Tallawahs facing St. Lucia Kings at the Darren Sammy stadium in St. Lucia.

matches will also be played in Barbados, Guyana, St Kitts & Nevis, and Trinidad & Tobago. 

the final is slated to take place on September 24


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.