Andre Russell among 69 players retained by their respective ILT20 Franchises

Jamaica  and  West  Indies  T20  cricket star Andre Russell along with Sunil Narine  and Nicholas Pooran,  are among the 69 players retained by their respective ILT20 Franchises. 

This ahead of the third season  of  the  tournament  scheduled to be played in 2025 from January 11 to february 9 in Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah.

Captain Pooran, Dwayne Bravo, Akeal Hosein and Kieron Pollard are  among the  retainees  for defending champions Mi Emirates.

Captain Narine and Russell are among the 11 players retained by Abu Dhabi Knight Riders  and  West  Indies  T20  World  Cup  captain  Rovman  Powell  has  been  retained  by  the  Dubai Capitals.

Shimron Hetmyer headlines gulf giants’ retention list,   while Johnson Charles is  among the eight players retained by Sharjah Warriors  and  Sherfane  Rutherford  has  also  been  retained  by  the  desert  vipers.

Each franchise has also retained two United Arab Emirates players each, and there was no limit on retention of international players.

Teams can now sign new players in the ongoing player acquisition window which will stay open  up to   september 15. 

The franchises will also need to complete their quota of four uae signings after the completion of the ilt20 development tournament which will be held in October.


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.