Parliament extends 7 ZOSOs

The house of representatives has extended the 7 Zones of Special Operations, (ZOSOs).

These are Mount Salem and Norwood in St. James, Savanna-la-mar in Westmoreland and Denham Town, Greenwich Town, August Town, and Parade Gardens, in Kingston and St. Andrew.

Minister of National Security, Dr. Horace Chang, moved the resolution in parliament today, for the enhanced security measures which expire on Saturday October 22, to be extended for another 60 days.

Noting that the ZOSOS have served residents well, Dr. Chang said all the communities recorded reductions in all major crimes, including murders.


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.