Joshua Da Silva named captain of the West Indies “A” team 

Joshua  Da  Silva  has  been  named  captain  of  the  west  indies  “a”  team  for  the  upcoming  tour  of  Bangladesh.

Wicket-keeper  batsman  Da Silva  will  lead  the  Windies  side  in  the  three four-day “test” matches against Bangladesh “a” starting on may 16.

Jamaican  opening  batsman  Kirk  Mckenzie  is  among  three  newcomers  to  the  international  level   in  the  15  man  squad  which  was  also  unveiled  by  cricket  West  Indies  today  along  with  Zachary Mccaskie as well as fast bowler Jair Mcallister.

Brandon  King  is  the  other  Jamaican  in  the  squad  which  has   Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Raymon Reifer, Anderson Phillip and  Gudakesh Motie as  players  with  West  Indies  senior  team  experience.

The  full  West  indies  “a”  squad  is  captain  Joshua  da Silva,  Alick Athanaze, Yannic Cariah, Keacy Carty, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Tevin imlach, Akeem Jordan, Brandon King, Jair Mcallister, Zachary Mccaskie, kirk Mckenzie, Gudakesh Motie, anderson phillip, Raymon Reifer  and  Kevin Sinclair

West indies “A” team will arrive in Bangladesh next  Thursday    for  the  three four-day “test” matches at the Sylhet international cricket stadium – the 2nd  test  starts  on  May 23  with  the  3rd  and  final  test   to  get  underway  on  May 30.

This “a” team tour reciprocates the Bangladesh “A” team tour of the west indies in August last  year  , when the teams drew both a two-match series of four-day first-class matches and also a three-match 50-over series at the Darren Sammy Stadium in Saint Lucia.



Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.