JC and Clarendon  College to feature top players in All  Manning vs All Dacosta  Cup  clash on January 14

8  players  from  manning  cup  champions  Jamaica  College  and  9  from  Dacosta  cup  champions  Clarendon  College  have  been  named    in  the  All  Manning  and  all  Dacosta  cup  squads  for  their  January  14  showdown  to  close  out  the  2022-2023  schoolboy  football  season  inside  the  National  Stadium.

The Jamaica  College  players include  Rossico  Rose, Michael  Graham, Romain Blake, Xavier  Davidson, Jhavier  Lynch, Maquan Aldridge, Jahmarley  Bennett and  Kevaughn  wilson.

Dujuan  Richards  and  Blaine  Byam  are  the  two players   from  Kingston  college  in  the  squad  which  is   completed  by  Akeem  Bernard, Donhue  Mitchell, Zhaine  Pinnock, and  Damoi  Whitfield  from  Mona high, Rashard  Frankson,  Andre  Salmon, Omar  Reid, Sackone  Satchwell and  Nickoy  Gayle  from  Staths, Jahwan  Payne  from Haile  Selassie, Nickyle  Ellis  from  St Catherine  high  and  Daniel  Watson  of  Tivoli  Gardens  High.

The  Clarendon  College  players  in  the  all  Dacosta  Cup  squad  include  Romeo  Daniels, Adrian McNeil, Devonte  Hodges, Okeemo  Jones, Christopher  Hull, Keheim Dixon, Marques Reid, Malachai Douglas  and  Theon Cupee .

Also  in  the  squad  is  Mowey  Morgan  of  Steths, Anrick  Gordon  and  Shane  Gordon  of Central High, Giovanni  Afflick  of  Dinthill, Yarek  Carnegie and  Roshaun Reynolds   of  Manchester  High,  Devonte  Rodney Jhamaleek Porter  and  Shamar  Hamilton  of  Mannings  High, Clayton  Peck  of  Edwin  Allen, Chadwick Woolcock  of  Foga  Road High  and  David  Reid  of  Glenmuir .

The  game   set  to  get  underway  at  6  o’clock  will    follow  the 4  o  clock   presentation  ceremony, where  the  outstanding  teams  and  individuals  throughout  the  season  will  be  recognized.

Jamaica  College  won  the  Manning  cup  and  Champions  Cup, while  Clarendon  College  took  the  Dacosta  Cup  and  Olivier  Shield  titles.


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.