Incumbent Michael Ricketts re-elected as president of the JFF

fpor another term following elections held at the Royalton Resort in Negril on Sunday.

The former Clarendon FA president Ricketts secured victory over his challenger Raymond Anderson with a vote count of 39-17.

Ricketss who took over the leadership of the JFF in 2017 when former jFF President Captain Horace Burrell died, will now embark on a second full term.

Ricketts’s team includes JFF vice-president Bruce Gaynor and JFF Technical Committee Chairman Rudolph Speid who are also Directors. A slate that also included, The St Catherine FA president Mrs Elaine Walker-Brown who is also Chairoerson of the JFF Women’s Commiteee, as well as St James FA president Gregory Daley, Portland FA president Raymond Grant, and Manchester FA president Barry Watson.

Ricketts after thanking those who supported him, fired back at his crtics, saying “I was disrespected by one particular media house, who tore me down, but thank God,my work has been vindicated today.”


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.