Cabinet reshuffle announced

Prime Minister Andrew Holness has made changes to the cabinet.

He announced the reshuffle, during a press conference, on Monday.

New cabinet minister Senator Dr. Dana Morris-Dixon will serve as minister without portfolio in the Office of the Prime Minister.

She will have responsibility for skills and digital transformation.

Floyd Green is now the minister of Agriculture , Fisheries and Mining, Juliet Cuthbert-Flynn will join the ministry of National Security as Minister of State, while Marsha Smith will serve as minister of \State for Education.

Additionally, Zavia Mayne will join Dr. Nigel Clarke in the Ministry of Finance, while Alando Terrelonge will be State Minister for Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade.

The prime minister also announced the creation of the Science, Energy, Telecommunications and Transport Ministry.

Audley Shaw who was minister of Transport and Mining, and Labour and Social Security Minister, Karl Samuda are out of the cabinet.

Pearnel Charles Junior will replace Karl Samuda.

He will be joined by Dr. Norman Dunn who will serve as State Minister.


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.