Six new players included in Jamaica’s squad for the Concacaf under 17 Championship

by April 18th, 2017

Six new faces are included in Jamaica’s 20 man squad for the Concacaf under 17 Football Championships which gets underway in Panama this weekend.

The new players coming in the squad who were not a part of the team that took third place at the CFU Championships in Trinidad and Tobago last September are: Richard Thompson of Herbert Morrison High, Akeem Mullings of Vauxhall, Caseam Priestly of Kingston College, Shane Ricketts of Little London High, Jermaine Lyons of Denham Town High and Ricardo McIntosh of Clarendon College.

The remainder of the Andrew Edwards coached squad are Nickque Daley, Raewin Senior, Kaheem Parris, Renato Campbell, Nickache Murray, Jamoi Topey, Kimanni Gibbons, Tajay Griffiths, Calwayne Allen, Kendall Edwards, Blake white, Cobi Atkinson, Jeremy Verley and Damani Osei.

The young Reggae Boys drawn in group C’ of the Concacaf Championship will tackle the USA in their opening game on Sunday before they face El -Salvador next week Wednesday.

They close out the group stage with a game against Mexico next week Saturday.

The young Reggae Boyz are seeking to  qualify  for  the FIFA  Under  17  World Cup to be staged in  India  later  this  year.